Sunday, January 28, 2018

56th Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona

2018 Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona
56th Year of 

Albuquerque Victory 
No. 5 Mustang Sampling Caddillac Dpi-V.R.

Rolex is synonymous in many ways with motorsports, as is the Rolex Daytona.  It's been a busy weekend in the world or Rolex sports. This years Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona which is the 56th year, broke an all-time attendance record. Filipe Albuquerque won the Prototype class at the Rolex 24 at Daytona today, as seen below.

Filipe Albuquerque, who is from Portugal is pictured above and below after winning the IMSA 24 Hours of Daytona endurance race.

Chip Ganassi Racing won its 200th victory with the GT Le Mans [GTLM] class with their Number 67 Ford GT. In the GT  Dayonta class [GTD], the Number 11 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 won with Mirko Bortolotti's team.